ASA meeting at Foddrill May 2nd 2009

Cleanups, Meetings, Calls to Action...

Moderator: Sitewide Forum Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
conrad
5th Gear "Pinned" Member
5th Gear "Pinned" Member
Posts: 385
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2000 9:04 pm
Please enter the middle number: 5
Location: USA

ASA meeting at Foddrill May 2nd 2009

Post by conrad » Mon Apr 06, 2009 10:03 pm

ASA meeting at Foddrill May 2nd 2009. I was at Foddrill today and got a flyer for an ASA meeting to be held there on May 2nd. I didn't see any info about the event on the ASA site?

Jerry Seaver
ASA Co-Founder • Past President
ASA Co-Founder • Past President
Posts: 962
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2000 4:48 pm
Please enter the middle number: 5
Location: USA

Re: ASA meeting at Foddrill May 2nd 2009

Post by Jerry Seaver » Wed Apr 08, 2009 2:55 pm

Meeting Notice

Please join us to learn about the "NEW AZ OHV LAW." Foddrill Motorsports http://www.foddrillmotorsports.com and the American Sand Association http://asasand.com/ will host an Info Meeting.

WHEN: Saturday, May 2, 2009 10 am - 3 pm

WHERE: Foddrill Motor Sports 9299 W Olive Ave, Peoria, AZ 623 433 8643

PROGRAM: 10 am Show and Shine sign up

Buggies, ATVs, Side by Sides, 4x4s

12 noon Lunch

Hosted by Fat Cat Catering & Triple X Industries

1 pm "ARE YOU LEGAL" Questions and Answers

Agency Representatives will be there:

BLM, Imperial County Sheriff, AZ Game & Fish, US Border Patrol,

Tonto National Forrest, AZ State Land Dept, AZ State Parks, Ca.

State Parks

Topics:

AZ OHV law, Dunes Law Enforcement, Dunes funding, Dunes

Recreational Plan (RAMP)

3 pm Show and Shine Awards

Speakers Panel

Phil Jenkins, CA State Parks Deputy Director, OHMVR Division Moderator
916 324 5801 PJENKINS@parks.ca.gov

Kynan Barrios, BLM El Centro Field Office, Chief Ranger
760 337 4475 Kynan_Barrios@ca.blm.gov

Paul Merkley, Yuma Sector Office, US Border Patrol
928 341 6513 paul.merkley@dhs.gov

Jeff Gursh, AZ OHV Coalition
602 788 9470 gursh1spud@aol.com

Joe Sacco, AZ Game and Fish, OHV/Watercraft Law Enforcement Programs
602 789 3931 jsacco@azgfd.gov

Amy Racki, AZ State Parks
602 542 7126 aracki@azstateparks.gov

Ken Lamb, AZ State Land
602 542 2657 klamb@land.az.gov

Jean Agan, AZ State DOT
602 712 8968 JAgan@azdot.gov

Ruben Conde, BLM Yuma Field Office
928 580 0625 ruben_conde@blm.gov

The Tonto National Forrest and the Imperial County Sherrif's Office have not finalized their participation.

Preceding the Q & A opportunity each speaker will be given 5-10 minutes to highlight those topics of particular importance.

Post Reply

Return to “Upcoming Events”