FS: Custom 2002 DS650 (800) - Super fast!! Brand New!!

Photo Classified Ads

Moderator: Sitewide Forum Moderators

velocity111
1st Gear Member

FS: Custom 2002 DS650 (800) - Super fast!! Brand New!!

Post by velocity111 »

I moved from CA to NY and am only now getting settled. There is no riding out here, and no friends have rides (all cars here), so my brand new dune rider and parts are going up for sale.

I have a custom build 2002 Bombardier DS650, motor has been built by Eric at Oldham, bored and stroked to an 800 putting out 83rwhp and 65 lbs of torque, and I've removed about 80lbs off the bike. Mods are too many to list, but here's the start of the list:

Some of the mods are: (but not limited to)
Fireball racing A arms +1/+1 w/ show chrome
Fireball swinger +4 w/ show chrome
Resprung and powder coated front springs
Race Tech rear shocks
Newer OEM HID light
PWR Radiator
Vortex ignition
Klein Racing custom built subframe (oem is 38 lbs., mine is 5 lbs.) – two subs included
JJA aluminum axle
IMS pegs
HPR exhaust w/ coating good to 2000 degrees – will not change color at all.
Arc Light Lithium Ion battery
Flexx bars
Tach and oil pressure gauges
SS brake line
IMS shifter
Motor work: HPR built motor –
HPR porting
+4” titanium valves
HP5 Cams
Bored and stroked
15:1 comp
48mm Lectron carb
12 paddle stagger cut paddle brats

This quad was built with the "have your cake and eat it too..." mindset, did a 30 min ride to set up the front end, and another 30 min for fun - total run time on the brand new motor, plus 5-6 dyno pulls. I sold the new plastics I bought for the bike, because the thing just looked too good to cover up, the "road warrior" look works for this thing. I have about $22,000 into this bike - motor alone was $10k+, asking $11,900 - or trade for comperable chopper, car, boat.