HPI,Associated or the soon to be released CEN ??

Technical Discussion Forum for Radio Controled Vehicles & Aircraft

Moderator: Sitewide Forum Moderators

Nic
2nd Gear Member
2nd Gear Member
Please enter the middle number: 5

HPI,Associated or the soon to be released CEN ??

Post by Nic »

So I am new to the world of nitro rc cars. I went looking at my local hobby shop and they showed me the t-max,savage, Associated's gas monster and the flyer for the soon to be released CEN Genesis. Has any body heard anyhting about these? .46 engin, 3 spd tranny. supposedly going to run $550 RTR. should I wait for this truck to come out or should I consider the other trucks? So far I liked the associated and the savage. Any help would be awesome.

thanks,
Nic

Goodwrench3
4th Gear Member
4th Gear Member

Post by Goodwrench3 »

Hey Nic I just bought the Savage and so far I love it. It was little tricky during the brake in period but now it works awsome, I still need to adjust more on the shifting but other then that its pretty fun truck.

Good luck

Ken

Bob Tenwick
7th Gear "No Brakes" Member
antispam: NO
Please enter the middle number: 7

Post by Bob Tenwick »

Stay away from the Associated... Go for the T-Maxx or the Savage, I haven't heard of the Genesis.

My vote... Savage.

Nic
2nd Gear Member
2nd Gear Member

Post by Nic »

Bob why stay away from the associated? Back in the day I used to love my rc10t. Apparently CEN makes alot of aftermarket parts for the big name guys and has the fastest rtr street car out. 73 mph. I liked the fact that the CEN has real working reservoirs. I will wait to see what I get in response to my e-mail to them.

Bob Tenwick
antispam: NO
Please enter the middle number: 7

Post by Bob Tenwick »

I guess I've just heard the Monster GT breaks easy. Honestly I've never seen one run.

Did you say 3 speed tranny on the CEN?

Greg Hall

Post by Greg Hall »

Looks interesting....

http://www.cenracing.com/cars/genesis/genesis.html